Little Life Updates #1: Sleep More.

instax, instax mini 8, polaroid

A little continuous series on small updates, goals, and thoughts.

I’m about to finish my first year of grad school. ย The past few weeks have been stressful, but I’m still having fun interacting with other students whilst planning for the next year.

Am I losing sleep? Maybe, I have been sleeping a little later than usual. I set daily reminders to fix this behavior. I have a 12am alarm telling me to shut off my laptop and my 1am alarm for “lights out.” I didn’t go to bed until around 3am last night. I’m not out partying, but doing school stuff and taking long breaks in between with YouTube videos.

I need to stick to my daily sleep alarms, but it also reminds me thatย I need to manage my time more wisely.

Does anyone else set an alarm to send out emails in the early morning, and then go back to sleep? I do.

School updates

  • I’m on the E-board committee for International Student Health Collaborative for the annual Panama trip for next year
  • I’m part of the Health Literacy Communication Team for the Chiles Center
  • I’m still working as a Student Assistant for Dr. D

Personal updates

  • I’m trying to learn Spanish
  • I’m trying to get back to my gym/workout routine
  • I’m also trying toย figure out my life…

At the current moment, my neck and shoulders are sore and tense. This rarely happens, so I know I’m a little overwhelmed from hunching over, bad posture, and stressing about my to-do list. The emails just never end.

Current goals

  1. Sleep earlier
  2. Read more
  3. Stop doing school/work related stuff in the late hours of the night
giphy
I think I’ll take a nap now
Leave a Reply

